Sage's Android App
Download our Apple App!
Sage's Apple App

Donate to Sages

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Title
    Premium Member

NRA reloading course

Has anyone here taken the NRA Metallic cartridge reloading course? If so, is it worth the $75? I’m not completely wet behind the ears as far as reloading goes, but I sure don’t have all the answers either. There’s a class coming up in my area and I’m wondering if it’s worth the time and money.

Title
    Premium Member
    I've been loading since 1996. If there was one close and i had the money I'd probably go. I figure i might learn something i didn't know.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

Title
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by EUDE75 View Post
    I've been loading since 1996. If there was one close and i had the money I'd probably go. I figure i might learn something i didn't know.
    im kinda thinking along those lines. I consider myself to be pretty competent, and I’m sure I can figure out the things I NEED to know through research, trial, and error. However sometimes it really pays to be able to learn from and pick someone’s brain who has way more experience.

Title
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by mightysmurf8201 View Post
    im kinda thinking along those lines. I consider myself to be pretty competent, and I’m sure I can figure out the things I NEED to know through research, trial, and error. However sometimes it really pays to be able to learn from and pick someone’s brain who has way more experience.
    Exactly. When i started there wasn't an Internet and all I had to go on was my Lyman loading manual. The only people i knew that relaxed was a cpl crotchety older guys that didn't like being bothered by a younger guy.

Title
    Administrator
    I used to teach hundreds of people a year to reload here in WA.
    I have thought about doing like a live video chat before, but just haven't had the time.